National Sort Codes (NSC) and SWIFT Codes for all Banks in Ireland.
List of Banks

National Sort Code (NSC) is a six digits numerical codes used to identify an individual branch of a financial institution in Ireland. To make money transfer, the National Sort Codes is used together with the bank account number of the recipient. NSC is regulated by IPSO (Irish Payment Services Organisation)

The National Sort Code (NSC) is used for domestic transfer. For international inward money transfer, a SWIFT code must be used together with a National Sort Code (NSC) and Account Number.

The format of National Sort Codes (NSC) is as follows;


  • the first two digits (AA) show which bank manages the account.
  • the last four digits (BBBB) specify the branch location.

IPSO - Page 3

The table below are the address and National Sort Code (NSC) for all IPSO branches in Ireland. Click on the Sort Code to find out the bank details, address, telephone number, maps & SWIFT Codes/BIC Codes.

No Bank or Institution City Branch NSC Code
101 IPSO Rathkeale Rathkeale & District Credit Union Ltd 992133
102 IPSO Ringend, Dublin An Post Employees' Credit Union Ltd 992207
103 IPSO Roscommon Roscommon Credit Union Ltd (SEPA Only) 992161
104 IPSO Roscrea Roscrea Credit Union Ltd 992213
105 IPSO Scariff Derg Credit Union Limited 992221
106 IPSO Shercock Shercock credit Union Ltd. 992180
107 IPSO Slane Slane Credit Union Ltd 992127
108 IPSO Sligo Sligo Credit Union LTD 992104
109 IPSO Springfield Tallaght West Credit Union Ltd 992125
110 IPSO Tallaght Tallaght & District Credit Union Ltd 992138
111 IPSO Templemore Templemore Credit Union Ltd 992164
112 IPSO Thomastown Thomastown Credit Union Ltd 992166
113 IPSO Tirkeenan Monaghan Credit Union Ltd 992149
114 IPSO Tramore Tramore Credit Union Ltd 992222
115 IPSO Tubbercurry Tubbercurry & District Credit Union Ltd 992205
116 IPSO Tullow Tullow Credit Union Ltd 992148
117 IPSO Westport Wesport Credit Union Ltd 992173
118 IPSO Wexford Wexford Credit Union Ltd 992144