National Sort Codes (NSC) and SWIFT Codes for all Banks in Ireland.
List of Banks

National Sort Code (NSC) is a six digits numerical codes used to identify an individual branch of a financial institution in Ireland. To make money transfer, the National Sort Codes is used together with the bank account number of the recipient. NSC is regulated by IPSO (Irish Payment Services Organisation)

The National Sort Code (NSC) is used for domestic transfer. For international inward money transfer, a SWIFT code must be used together with a National Sort Code (NSC) and Account Number.

The format of National Sort Codes (NSC) is as follows;


  • the first two digits (AA) show which bank manages the account.
  • the last four digits (BBBB) specify the branch location.

List of all Banks in Ireland

List of all Banks in Ireland

The table below is the list of Banks in Ireland

No Banks
1 AIB Bank
2 Bank of America
3 Bank of Ireland
4 Bank of Scotland
5 Barclays Bank
6 BNP Paribas
7 Central Bank of Ireland
8 Citibank
9 Credit Unions
10 Danske Bank
11 EBS
12 First Active
13 First Trust Bank
14 HSBC Bank
15 ING Bank
17 Irish Bank Resolution
18 KBC Bank
19 Northern Bank
20 Permanent TSB
21 Rabobank
22 Realex Financial Services
23 The Royal Bank of Scotland
24 Ulster Bank